Health Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

About Health Canada

Disclosure of Exceptions Approved by a Minister Under Sections 6.3.6 and 6.3.7 of the Policy on Transfer Payments

There is a requirement to disclose exceptions approved by a minister under sections 6.3.6 and 6.3.7 of the Policy on Transfer Payments in a transparent manner and subject to public scrutiny. The deputy head is to ensure public disclosure.

Section 6.3.6

The Minister has approved the following exceptions to terms and conditions to provide transfer payments to individual recipients in excess of the maximum amounts authorized by approved terms and conditions.

Recipient Name Date of Approval Amount of Award Amount of Increase % Details
National Aboriginal Achievement Foundation July 28, 2009 $3,000,000 $750,000.00 25% The Aboriginal Health and Human Resources Initiative (AHHRI) provides for bursaries and scholarships to First Nations, Inuit and MÚtis health career students. The maximum amount authorized by the Terms and Conditions of the program is $3M per recipient organization, per year.
 
The Minister, under Section 6.3.6 of the Treasury Board Policy on Transfer Payments has authorized an increase to the agreement with the National Aboriginal Achievement Foundation of $750,000.00, from $3M to $3.75M

Section 6.3.7

The Minister has approved the following exceptions to terms and conditions to make non repayable contributions to individual recipients where the approved terms and conditions permit only repayable contributions.

Recipient Name Date of Approval Amount Rationale
Nil

Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

À propos de Santé Canada

Divulgation des exceptions approuvées par un Ministre en vertu des articles 6.3.6 et 6.3.7 de la Politique sur les paiements de transfert

Il est obligatoire de divulguer les exceptions approuvées par un Ministre en vertu des articles 6.3.6 et 6.3.7 de la Politique sur les paiements de transfert de façon transparente et sous réserve d'un examen minutieux du public. L'administrateur général est chargé d'informer le public.

Article 6.3.6

La Ministre a approuvé les exceptions suivantes aux modalités afin de verser à des bénéficiaires particuliers un paiement de transfert dont le montant est plus élevé que le montant maximal autorisé par les modalités.

Nom du bénéficiaire Date de l'approbation Montant alloué Montant de l'augmentation % Détails
Fondation nationale des réalisations autochtones 28 juillet 2009 3 000 000 $ 750 000 $ 25 % L'Initiative sur les ressources humaines en santé autochtone (IRHSA) accorde des bourses de perfectionnement et des bourses d'études aux étudiants des Premières nations, Inuits et Métis qui font carrière dans le domaine de la santé. Le montant maximal autorisé par les modalités du Programme est de 3 millions de dollars par organisation bénéficiaire et par année.
 
La Ministre, en vertu de l'article 6.3.6 de la Politique du Conseil du Trésor sur les paiements de transfert, a autorisé une augmentation de 750 000 dollars de l'entente avec la Fondation nationale des réalisations autochtones, soit de 3 millions de dollars à 3 750 000 dollars.

Article 6.3.7

La Ministre a approuvé les exceptions suivantes aux modalités afin de verser à des bénéficiaires particuliers une contribution non remboursable lorsque les modalités approuvées n'autorisent que des contributions remboursables.

Nom du bénéficiaire Date de l'approbation Montant Justification
Nil