Health Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Help the Government of Canada organize its website! Complete an anonymous 5-minute questionnaire. Start now.
Drugs and Health Products

Patent Register

The Next link will take you to another Web site Patent Register is an alphabetical listing of medicinal ingredients and their associated patents, the patent expiry dates and other related information established in accordance with the Patented Medicines (Notice of Compliance) Regulations [SOR/133-93 as amended]. As of September 15, 2010, the Patent Register has been modified to meet Common Look and Feel 2.0 formatting requirements. The database is updated nightly and contains patent-related information on human and veterinary drugs from March 12, 1993 to date.

Please note that the official paper version of the Patent Register will continue to be maintained by the Therapeutic Products Directorate at the Finance Building, 101 Tunneys Pasture Driveway in Ottawa, Ontario, and will remain open to the public during business hours.

For information related to treatment options, choices of medications and their uses, illnesses, side effects or drug interactions, please contact your health care professional (for example, doctor, pharmacist, etc.). We do not provide medical advice regarding the use of the products identified in this database.

If you have any questions relating to the Patent Register contents, please direct them to opml_bmbl@hc-sc.gc.ca or by telephone at (613) 941-7281.

Additional Resources

Related Resources

Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Aidez le gouvernement du Canada à organiser son site Web! Remplissez un questionnaire anonyme de 5 minutes. Commencez maintenant.
Médicaments et produits de santé

Registre des brevets

Le Le lien suivant vous amènera à un autre site Web Registre des brevets est une liste alphabétique des ingrédients médicinaux et leurs brevets associés, les dates d’expiration des brevets et d’autres renseignements pertinents, conformément au Règlement sur les médicaments brevetés (avis de conformité) [DORS/133-93, tel que modifié]. Le Registre des brevets est modifié afin de respecter les exigences de formatage de la Normalisation des sites Internet 2.0, et ce, à compter du 15 septembre 2010. La base de données, qui renferme des renseignements sur les brevets délivrés depuis le 12 mars 1993 pour des médicaments à usage humain ou vétérinaire, est mise à jour chaque soir.

Veuillez prendre note que la version officielle du Registre des brevets demeurera dans les locaux de la Direction des produits thérapeutiques, située dans l’immeuble des Finances, au 101, promenade du pré Tunney, à Ottawa (Ontario). Le Registre peut être consulté par le public durant les heures de bureau.

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur les options de traitement, les médicaments possibles et leurs usages, les maladies, les effets secondaires ou les interactions médicamenteuses, veuillez vous adresser à votre professionnel de la santé (médecin, pharmacien, etc.). Nous n’offrons pas de conseils médicaux sur l’usage des produits qui figurent dans la base de données.

Vous pouvez transmettre toute question concernant le contenu du Registre des brevets par courriel, à opml_bmbl@hc-sc.gc.ca, ou par téléphone, au 613-941-7281.

Ressources supplémentaires

Ressources connexes