Health Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada
About Health Canada

Planning and Corporate Management Practices Directorate

The Directorate provides departmental leadership and strategic advice in the development and implementation of broad-based management accountability initiatives. These initiatives include: the Management Accountability Framework, integrated risk management. The Directorate is responsible for Health Canada's annual planning and reporting cycle. It provides secretariat services to the Senior Management Board Sub-Committee on Finance, Evaluation and Accountability.

The Directorate is also responsible for annual Branch planning and reporting and is a focal point for the delivery of Branch management services such as values and ethics, employment equity and diversity, internal communications, the Branch intranet and workplace health.

Key Activities:

  • Providing corporate leadership in developing and implementing a broad range of department-wide or government directed programs and initiatives in Health Canada to address the government's priorities of managing for results (e.g. Portfolio Policy and Corporate Services Review);
  • Developing strategies to communicate, build understanding and lead the institutionalization of the government's management agenda in Health Canada;
  • Providing corporate, department-wide coordination and direction for Integrated Risk Management, including development of the Department's Corporate Risk Profile;
  • Providing corporate leadership in directing and managing the implementation of the Management Accountability Framework (MAF) in the Department;
  • Being the Departmental focal point to address the Treasury Board Portfolio assessment and reporting requirements for the MAF;
  • Developing and publishing the Report on Plans and Priorities (RPP), the Departmental Operational Plan (DOP), and the Departmental Performance Report (DPR);
  • Liaising with a large planning community and supports Health Canada's management with information, processes, tools and guidance to effectively and efficiently manage planning and reporting;
  • Designing and developing the Chief Financial Officer Branch (CFOB) Business Plan and coordinating the Branch Human Resources Plan as well as the Branch Operational Planning process; and
  • Providing certain management services to the Branch, specifically, continuous learning, departmental databases and website, and Employee Recognition.

Organizational Units

The following areas carry out the mandate of the Directorate:

Branch Operations and Coordination Division

The Branch Operations and Coordination Division is responsible for Branch Strategic Planning; Branch Human Resources Strategy; and Branch integrated planning which includes operational, human resources and other corporate functions, in consultation with directorate planners; develops and improves on processes and tools; monitors, analyses and summarizes mid-year and year-end reviews. It coordinates and develops the Directorate responses to departmental planning and reporting activities such as the Departmental Performance Report, the Report on Plans and Priorities, and the Departmental Integrated Planning.

The Division manages for the Directorate, leads for the Branch, working in partnership with colleagues across the branch to review, analyze and report on activities such as awards and recognition, learning and development, special events, branch all staff meetings, workplace health, diversity and employment equity, Public Service Employee Survey, internal communications, and the intranet. It also manages financial, contracting, human resources and administrative operations services at the directorate level.

Integrated Planning and Reporting Division

The Integrated Planning and Reporting Division (IPRD) is responsible for the Health Canada's annual planning and reporting cycle so that the department can provide the key departmental planning and performance reporting documents that will support both the Government's efforts to effectively plan and evaluate its performance, and Parliament's budgetary, appropriation and accountability functions.

As part of the its core responsibilities, IPRD is the departmental lead for developing and implementing integrated planning processes based on the vertical alignment of strategic and operational planning and the horizontal integration of finance, human resources, Information Management/Information Technology (IM/IT), and other corporate enablers. Various documents are developed and published, including the Report on Plans and Priorities (RPP), the Departmental Operational Plan (DOP), and the Departmental Performance Report (DPR). The Division is also responsible for the administration of the Management, Resources and Results Structure (MRRS), which includes the Program Activity Architecture (PAA). It liaises with a large planning community, including branch planners and functional leads, such as Finance, Human Resources, IM/IT, Facilities and supports Health Canada's management with information, processes, tools and guidance to effectively and efficiently manage planning and reporting.

Management Accountability Division

The Management Accountability Division is the departmental focal point for integrated departmental reporting on management accountability. Through a network of departmental contacts, the Division coordinates the HC response to the Treasury Board Portfolio's annual Next link will take you to another Web site Management Accountability Framework assessment exercise and develops tools and improved processes to increase awareness and facilitate reporting. The Division also provides support to the Chief Financial Officer in his role as Chair of one of the department's main accountability committees - the Senior Management Board Sub-Committee on Finance, Evaluation and Accountability.

Office of Integrated Risk Management

The Office of Integrated Risk Management (OIRM) is the departmental lead in developing and implementing an integrated risk management framework and the Corporate Risk Profile to identify, manage and report on corporate risks. The OIRM liaises with central agencies on matters of integrated risk management and supports Health Canada's management and staff in Branches, Regions and areas of functional expertise with information, processes, tools or guidance to effectively and efficiently manage corporate risks towards achieving objectives.

Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Aidez le gouvernement du Canada à organiser son site Web! Remplissez un questionnaire anonyme de 5 minutes. Commencez maintenant.
À propos de Santé Canada

Direction de la planification et des pratiques générales de gestion

La Direction fournit un leadership et des conseils stratégiques dans l'élaboration et la mise en oeuvre d'une vaste gamme d'initiatives de responsabilisation de gestion à Santé Canada, y compris le Cadre de responsabilisation de gestion, la gestion intégrée du risque. La Direction est responsable du cycle de planification et d'établissement de rapports annuel de Santé Canada. La Direction fournit des services de secrétariat au Sous-comité du Conseil des cadres supérieurs sur les finances, l'évaluation et la responsabilisation.

La Direction est aussi responsable de la planification et de la présentation annuelles de rapports de la Direction générale et est la plaque tournante de la prestation de services de gestion à la Direction générale, notamment les valeurs et l'éthique, l'équité et la diversité en matière d'emploi, les communications internes, l'intranet de la Direction générale ainsi que la santé en milieu de travail.

Activités principales :

  • Fournir un leadership dans l'élaboration et la mise en oeuvre d'un large éventail de programmes et d'initiatives à Santé Canada ou à l'intention du gouvernement pour s'attaquer aux priorités du gouvernement liées à la gestion axée sur les résultats (p. ex. examen des services ministériels et de la politique sur le portefeuille);
  • Élaborer des stratégies de communication, d'établissement d'entente et de direction de l'institutionnalisation de la ligne d'action du gouvernement en matière de gestion à Santé Canada;
  • Fournir une coordination et une direction des activités à l'échelle du ministère pour la gestion intégrée du risque, y compris l'élaboration du Profil de risque ministériel de Santé Canada;
  • Fournir un leadership dans la direction et la gestion de la mise en oeuvre du Cadre de responsabilisation de gestion (CRG) au ministère;
  • Agir en tant que centre de liaison pour répondre aux exigences d'évaluation et de rapport du Portefeuille du Conseil du Trésor (PCT) pour le CRG;
  • Élaborer et diffuser le Rapport sur les plans et priorités (RPP), le Plan opérationnel du ministère (POM) et le Rapport de rendement du ministère (RRM).
  • Agir à titre d'agent de liaison auprès d'une communauté étendue de planification et appuyer les cadres de Santé Canada en fournissant de l'information, des processus, des outils et une orientation en vue de la gestion efficace et efficiente de la planification et de la présentation de rapports.
  • Concevoir et élaborer le Plan d'activités de la Direction générale du contrôleur ministériel (DGCM) et coordonner le Plan des ressources humaines de la Direction générale ainsi que le processus de planification de la Direction générale;
  • Fournir certains services de gestion à la Direction générale, notamment la coordination de la vérification interne, l'apprentissage continu, les bases de données et le site Web du ministère et la reconnaissance des employés;

Unités organisationnelles

Les unités ci-dessous exercent le mandat de la Direction :

Bureau de la gestion intégrée du risque

Le Bureau de la gestion intégrée du risque (BGIR) fournit au ministère une direction dans l'élaboration et la mise en oeuvre d'un cadre de gestion intégrée du risque et le Profil du risque ministériel pour déterminer et gérer les risques ministériels et présenter des rapports. Le BGIR agit à titre d'agent de liaison auprès des organismes centraux quant aux questions liées à la gestion intégrée du risque et appuie les cadres et les employés de Santé Canada dans les direction générales, les bureaux régionaux et les secteurs de compétence fonctionnelle en fournissant de l'information, des processus, des outils ou une orientation en vue de la gestion efficace et efficiente des risques ministériels axée sur les résultats.

Division de la coordination et des opérations de la Direction générale

La Division de la coordination et des opérations de la Direction générale est chargée de la planification stratégique de la Direction générale; de la stratégie liée aux ressources humaines de la Direction générale et de la planification intégrée de la Direction générale, y compris des fonctions liées aux opérations, aux ressources humaines et autres fonctions ministérielles, de concert avec les planificateurs de la Direction; elle conçoit des processus et des outils et les améliore; elle contrôle, analyse et récapitule des examens semestriels et de fin d'année. La Division coordonne et élabore la réponse de la Direction quant aux activités ministérielles de planification et d'établissement de rapports, notamment le Rapport de rendement du ministère, le Rapport sur les plans et priorités et la Planification intégrée du ministère.

La Division gère pour la Direction, fournit à la Direction générale une direction de concert avec des collègues à l'échelle de la Direction générale pour procéder à des examens, des analyses et établir des rapports sur des activités telles que les primes et reconnaissance, l'apprentissage et le perfectionnement, les événements spéciaux, les réunions de tous les employés de la Direction générale, la santé en milieu de travail, la diversité et l'équité en matière d'emploi, le Sondage auprès des fonctionnaires fédéraux, les communications internes et l'intranet. La Division gère aussi des services en matière de finances, de contrats, de ressources humaines et d'opérations de gestion au niveau de la Direction.

Division de la planification intégrée et rapports

La Division de la planification intégrée et rapports (DPIR) est responsable du cycle de planification et de rapports annuel de Santé Canada afin que le Ministère puisse fournir les documents clés sur la planification ministérielle et les rapports de rendement qui appuieront le travail du gouvernement dans la planification et l'évaluation efficace de son rendement, ainsi que les fonctions liées au budget, au crédit et à la responsabilisation du Parlement.

Dans le cadre de ses principales responsabilités, la DPIR fournit au ministère une direction dans l'élaboration et la mise en oeuvre des processus de planification intégrée selon l'orientation verticale et la planification stratégique et opérationnelle et l'intégration horizontale des finances, des ressources humaines, de la gestion de l'information/technologie de l'information (GI/TI) et d'autres instruments d'habilitation du ministère. Un éventail de documents sont élaborés et diffusés, notamment le Rapport sur les plans et priorités (RPP), le Plan opérationnel du ministère (POM) et le Rapport sur le rendement du ministère (RRM). La Division est aussi responsable de l'administration de la Structure de gestion, des ressources et des résultats (SGRR), y compris l'Architecture des activités du programme (AAP). Elle agit en tant qu'agent de liaison auprès d'une importante communauté de planification qui comprend des planificateurs de la Direction générale et des administrateurs fonctionnels, tels que les finances, les ressources humaines, la GI/TI, les installations et appuie les cadres de Santé Canada en fournissant de l'information, des processus, des outils et une orientation en vue de la gestion efficace et efficiente de la planification et de l'établissement des rapports.

Division de la responsabilisation de gestion

La Division de la responsabilisation de gestion est la plaque tournante du ministère pour l'établissement de rapports intégré sur la responsabilisation de gestion. Par le biais d'un réseau d'intermédiaires ministériels, la Division coordonne la réponse de Santé Canada à l'exercice d'évaluation annuel du Le lien suivant vous amènera à un autre site Web Cadre de responsabilisation de gestion du Portefeuille du Conseil du Trésor et élabore des outils et des processus améliorés en vue de sensibiliser davantage et faciliter la présentation de rapports. La Division fournit également un soutien au Contrôleur ministériel dans son rôle de président d'un des principaux comités de responsabilisation du ministère - le Sous-comité du Conseil de la haute direction sur les finances, l'évaluation et la responsabilisation.