Health Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

About Health Canada

Access to Information and Privacy

The Next link will take you to another Web site Access to Information Act gives Canadian citizens and corporations located in Canada the right to access information contained in federal government records.

The Next link will take you to another Web site Privacy Act provides Canadian citizens, permanent residents, or individuals present in Canada with the right to access their personal information held by the government and protection of that information against unauthorized use and disclosure.

The Health Canada's Access to Information and Privacy Office is responsible for administering the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act, as well as associated Treasury Board policies and directives.

More information on the submission of access to information and privacy requests can be found on the contact us page.

Santé Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

À propos de Santé Canada

Accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels

La Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur l'accès à l'information permet aux citoyens canadiens et aux entreprises situées au Canada d'avoir accès à l'information contenue dans les dossiers du gouvernement fédéral.

La Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels permet aux citoyens canadiens, aux résidents permanents et aux personnes présentes au Canada d'avoir accès aux renseignements personnels qui les concernent et qui sont conservés par le gouvernement, et protège cette information contre l'utilisation et la divulgation non autorisée.

Le Bureau de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de Santé Canada est responsable de l'administration de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, ainsi que des politiques et des lignes directrices connexes du Conseil du Trésor.

De plus amples renseignements sur la présentation de demandes d'accès à l'information et à des renseignements personnels peuvent être obtenus en cliquant sur le lien contactez-nous.